Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative honors students, faculty, staff

The Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative Collegiate Program at the David Eccles School of Business hosted its annual awards luncheon in September, honoring award recipients, interns, case competition winners, and more.

The Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative’s goal is to strengthen principle-based ethics education and instill a high standard of ethics in the next generation of business leaders. The Daniels Fund, based in Colorado, sponsors the ethics initiative at eight business schools in Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming. Leaders from the Daniels Fund attended the Sept. 17 event to show their support of the initiative and honor the students, faculty, staff, and community members who have embraced ethics and made them an integral part of their education and careers.

Abe Bakhsheshy, the director of the Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative and a professor/lecturer of organizational behavior at the Eccles School, hosted the event where dozens of awardees and honorees mingled, enjoyed lunch, and reconnected in person for the first time since the pandemic began.

Congratulations to everyone honored at the awards luncheon!

2021 Ethics in Education Winners

Brian Cadman
Alyssa Charles
Gillian King
Marcella Kirshbaum
Arul Mishra
Aaron Phillips
Jennifer Robinson
Harris Sondak
Dana Sowby
David Tannenbaum
Suresh Venkatasubramanian
Molly Wheeler

2020 Ethics in Education Winners

Krishnan Anand
David Blackburn
Rachel Blatchford
Kristin Cloyes
Breanna Cypers

Krishnan Anand
David Blackburn
Rachel Blatchford
Kristin Cloyes
Breanna Cypers

Ethics Fellows

Reyn Gallacher
Sheena McFarland

Jeff Nielsen
Colee Pyne

2021 Interns

Lauren Bautista
Rachel Butterfield
Derek Devashrayee
Juan Estrada
Morgan Gunter
Samantha Loveland
Preston Moebius
Madisen Ontiveros
Bradley Wilcox

Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative 2021 Interns

2020 Interns

Monica Artip
Mackenzie Dwyer
Colin Lambert
Brodie Mead
Joseph Nelson

Randi Olsen
Kristin Park
Emile Right
Beau Thistle
Winter White

2021 Capstone Team

Anna Cassell
Leith Christensen
Devin Crump
Cameron Dransfield

Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative Capstone Team 2021

2021 Undergraduate Ethics Case Competition Team

Mathew Craft
Jordan Hallman
Lexi Hoggan
Hallie Martinez
Murray Poulsen
Sarah Rindernecht